Archive All News All Partners All interviews All Best Practice All Services All Genderconsulting All Resources
» Archive-Post » Caroline von Humboldt Professorship and Prize Award Ceremony
Wednesday, 16 November 2022

Caroline von Humboldt Professorship and Prize Award Ceremony


Wednesday, 16 November 2022, 6 p.m.


Senatsaal at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin


Büro der Zentralen Frauenbeauftragten HU




Please register with

Further information

Available soon here

Prof. Dr. Anne-Bettina Kaiser has been named the 2023 Caroline von Humboldt Professor. The professorship comes with project funding of 80,000 euros. This year’s Caroline von Humboldt Prize will go to Dr. Corinna Coupette, along with its 15,000 euros of funding.

The goal of the Caroline von Humboldt Professorship is to increase the visibility of excellent women professors at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin and to support their work. The professorship is given to outstanding professors of all fields at the HU, who have distinguished themselves through their international renown, the relevance of their research work beyond the bounds of their own subject area, and their publications. Past recipients of the professorship include Susanne Baer, Claudia Draxl, Gabriele Metzler, Edda Klipp, Iris Därmann, Ilse Helbrecht, Janina Kneipp und Ethel Matala de Mazza.

The Caroline von Humboldt Prize is awarded to an excellent woman post-doc. It has been awarded annually since 2010 and is one of the highest-endowed prizes of its kind in Germany. The prize money is intended to be used for a research project conducted at Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

Both the professorship and the prize will be awarded at a ceremony on 16 November 2022.

Decorative image of Caroline von Humboldt
Image courtesy of Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

© GeCo | 2021